Barcelona 2026 World Capital of Architecture

| |

Barcelona to be the international epicentre for architecture in 2026 Barcelona is set to host the most important event in architecture in 2026, with the arrival of the World Architecture Congress by the International Union of Architects (UIA). At the … Read More

Frank Lloyd Wright buildings added to UNESCO

| |

Eight Frank Lloyd Wright buildings added to UNESCO World Heritage List Eight buildings by American architect Frank Lloyd Wright have been added to UNESCO’s World Heritage List, including his iconic Fallingwater house and the Guggenheim Museum in New York. The eight buildings were awarded heritage status by UNESCO’s World … Read More

Le Corbusier works named as UN world heritage sites

| |

See the 17 Le Corbusier Projects. The UN Education, Scientific and Cultural Organization (commonly referred to as UNESCO) has named 17 projects in 7 countries by revolutionary Modernist architect Le Corbusier to their list of World Heritage Sites. Given to places … Read More