» » » Mies Van Der Rohe Awards Lectures

Mies Van Der Rohe Awards Lectures

MIES lectures

5 lectures by the 5 authors of these 5 finalist works will take place on May 7 between 15:00 and 19:00h at the Auditorium of CaixaForum Barcelona.

– Archea Associati
– Barozzi / Veiga
– BIG – Bjarke Ingels Group
– Lederer Ragnarsdóttir Oei
– O’Donnell + Tuomey.

The 2015 edition of the European Union Prize for Contemporary Architecture – Mies van der Rohe Award will unveil the Prize Winner and the Emerging Architect Winner the day after the authors of the 5 Finalist projects present their works to the Jury members.

Each 20-minute lecture will be presented by the principles of the studios and will explain their finalist work: Archea Associati – Antinori Winery, San Casciano Val di Pesa, Florence, Barozzi / Veiga – Philarmonic Hall Szczecin, Szczecin, BIG Bjarke Ingels Group – Danish Maritime Museum, Helsingør, Lederer Ragnarsdóttir Oei – Ravensburg Art Museum, Ravensburg and O’Donnell + Tuomey – Saw Swee Hock Student Centre, London School of Economics, London.

The presentations are open to everybody and will be presided by the Director of the Fundació Mies van der Rohe, Giovanna Carnevali; the members of the 2015 Jury – Cino Zucchi (Chair of the Jury and Principle of Cino Zucchi Architetti, Milan), Margarita Jover (Principle, aldayjover architecture and landscape, Charlottesville and Barcelona), Lene Tranberg (Principle, Lundgaard & Tranberg, Copenhagen), Peter L. Wilson (Principle, Bolles + Wilson, Münster), Li Xiangning (Deputy Dean, College of Architecture & Urban Planning, Tongji University, Shanghai), Tony Chapman (Head of Awards at RIBA, London) and Hansjörg Mölk (CEO MPreis, Völs, Tirol) – and Ivan Blasi, Coordinator of the Prize.

The Prize is organized by Fundació Mies van der Rohe and Creative Europe.

Free Entrance
Lectures in English


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.